Election results for Town

County - County and Community Elections - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Town - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Catherine Fookes Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 339 46% Elected
Abbie Katsande Welsh Conservative Party 212 29% Not elected
David Cummings 142 19% Not elected
Ann Were Green Party 39 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 732
Number of ballot papers issued 736
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Share of the votes (%)
Catherine Fookes 46% Elected
Abbie Katsande 29% Not elected
David Cummings 19% Not elected
Ann Were 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Total rejected4