Election results for Abergavenny (Lansdown)

Community/Town Council - County and Community Elections - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Abergavenny (Lansdown) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Martyn Groucutt Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 318 32% Elected
Mary Ann Brocklesby Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 230 23% Elected
James George 229 23% Elected
Tania Shankland Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 213 22% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 990
Number of ballot papers issued 498
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Share of the votes (%)
Martyn Groucutt 32% Elected
Mary Ann Brocklesby 23% Elected
James George 23% Elected
Tania Shankland 22% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty9
Total rejected10