Election results for Wyesham

County Council Election - Thursday, 4th May, 2017

Wyesham - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Laura Anne Jones Welsh Conservative Party 347 42% Elected
Catherine Fookes Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru 323 39% Not elected
Stuart James Wilson Independent 155 19% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 825
Number of ballot papers issued 833
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Share of the votes (%)
Laura Anne Jones 42% Elected
Catherine Fookes 39% Not elected
Stuart James Wilson 19% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty7
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected8