Committee details

Lower Wye Area Committee

Purpose of committee

Monmouthshire has four Area Committees, Severnside, North Monmouthshire, Central Monmouthshire and Lower Wye each responsible for raising awareness of local issues.


County, Community and Town Councillors for the wards within the areas attend the meetings which are held locally within the area the committee is responsible for. 


The Rural Forum is open to Community and Town Councils and County Councillors which look to address issues in predominantly rural areas of Monmouthshire.



Contact information

Support officer: Democratic Services.

Phone: 01633 644219