Committee details

Democratic Services Committee

Purpose of committee

The Democratic Services Committee consists of eleven councillors. The committee has responsibility for ensuring the democratic element of the council is operating correctly including ensuring sufficient staff, accommodation and resources are available to support councillors in their role. The Committee are also responsible for promoting local democracy.


The committee designates the head of democratic services.



Contact information

Support officer: Democratic Services.

Phone: 01633 644219